Posted by: digibirder | May 8, 2015

Onwards and upwards

A lot has happened since my previous post, and it appears I am not being very organised at blogging about it, despite assurances that I would try and keep up.

A few weeks after my last blog post we decided to finally make that move to Cyprus that we had been contemplating in 2012 (when we had two visits in January and July, then arrived back from the latter trip and within two weeks of our return I had been offered a full-time job so everything went on hold). So we got the house on the market in April 2014 and it finally sold in August, and then we began the task of selling lots of things we didn’t want or need, getting quotes for international removals, deciding whether to take the car or not, lining up a holiday let for our arrival in our new country until we found our own place to rent long-term. All very exciting and stressful at the same time.

Once a completion date had been set for the house sale, I then handed my notice in at work, to finish at the end of October, and we finally flew out on the 2nd November 2014.

I’m not sure what we will be doing here. It was hoped that I could re-start my photography business and take a stall at some craft fairs, but I may also do some sewing crafts, perhaps bags and accessories, and I also did a quick course in encaustic art before leaving the UK, so I might give that a go too.

You can read all about these closing chapters of our UK life and the new start of our Cyprus life on my other blog at Cyprus in Focus – I have decided to stop posting here and concentrate on that blog, and hopefully I will be able to keep that one up to date, although it’s been pretty hit-and-miss so far due to unforseen circumstances!

DSCF0373Lania village


Leave a comment

Categories