Posted by: digibirder | February 13, 2011

I love my new lens

A little while ago, I had a discussion with a breeder of Norfolk and Norwich Terriers, who is a friend of my sister, about taking some images of her dogs. She will be showing a couple of them at Crufts in a few weeks, but wanted some more ‘informal’ images of them having a good time in the garden. So I went along the other day, armed with my new lens, and camera and other gear, of course, and prepared for an hour or two of shooting some well-behaved show dogs looking very photogenic.

Hmmm. As it turned out, once they were let loose from their pens, they ran riot and there was lots of dashing around and play-fighting with each other. I had a job keeping up with them, but I managed to get a few shots worth keeping. I might have to go back, as I don’t think I managed to get images of all six dogs. If so, I think it might be an idea to take them out one at a time so they are not distracted by one another.

Anyway, here’s a gallery of some of the best ones. I don’t know if I will ever achieve the status of pet photographer. Never work with children or animals, they say, but it was actually quite good fun. The dogs with sticking-up ears are the Norwich Terriers and the floppy eared ones are the Norfolk Terriers.

Responses

  1. Awwww…. they are so cute! I say that you did great!


Leave a Reply

Categories

