Posted by: digibirder | February 17, 2010

365:48

365:48 Just what I need

Found another old magazine the other day – a health one this time, not photography – and thought this main feature would come in handy right now. A little bed-time reading, methinks.

I didn’t even think about my image for today until late on (yet again). I have been sorting through my images and getting rid of loads of really naff ones. I don’t know why I have kept so many out of focus and badly composed images. I’ve also been looking at some job vacancies today, but there was nothing that took my fancy.

I don’t think I mentioned that Keith did not get the job in York, for which he had an interview a couple of weeks ago. Recently, he saw another interesting job and decided to put in an application. The other day he had an email saying he had been shortlisted, and he now has a test to do before knowing if he’ll be asked to an interview, which is at the end of this month. The job, and interview, is in Cyprus! We assumed they would be interviewing in the UK, but this is not the case. They are paying half the air fare and providing accommodation, but this is still a blow to our finances. If Keith gets some temporary work from his ex-colleague that will earn him some income, which he will find out about later this week, then he will go, but otherwise I think he may give it a miss. Unfortunately, I won’t be able to afford to go with him to the interview.

Leave a Reply

Categories

