Posted by: digibirder | October 8, 2009

Surprised!

Well, I went to the camera club meeting the other night, and took along half a dozen images for the critique session. I was amazed that they were all quite well-received, with very little in the way of editing required – a bit of cropping here and there, one needs darkening a bit as it was a little overexposed. I was even more amazed that I was asked if one image can be entered into an inter-club competition in three weeks’ time!

As if that excitement wasn’t enough, I also won a prize in the raffle, but it was only a couple of bags of sweets. The bottles of wine had been snapped up by previous winners!!

I think I might try something different when I next post some images. I am going to try uploading the images to Flickr and linking to them rather than uploading directly to WordPress. I don’t really use the Flickr account much and I suppose I should, really.

Responses

  1. Congrats on your success Di and good luck in the comp – it’s a cracking picture! Well deserved comments…

  2. and what was the photo?

    • See the link ‘one image’ in the post. Takes you to the pic on Flickr.

      • don’t remeber seeing that before. very good di

  3. It was on my Lesvos post, but that was some time ago:
    https://digibirder.wordpress.com/2007/05/28/lesvos-holiday/


Leave a Reply

Categories

