Posted by: digibirder | September 25, 2009

Another filler post

No matter how much I try, I am always behind with posting – and I’m getting quite annoyed with myself now! Having to sit all day in front of a computer, I am a little reluctant to sit all evening as well, so I do sometimes have the time but not the inclination or desire. Again, I have a ton of photos to edit, but for the same reason I’ve just mentioned, these are not getting done. I did some last weekend, as a batch process to speed things up a little, but the quality has somehow gone AWOL and I have to do them again. The last lot I did was fine, so I don’t know what happened.

Over the past few weeks, I have been trying out a new camera club. I went for three weeks as a guest to see what it was like, and last night I decided to join. There are some very talented photographers there, and the programme is very interesting.

We went camping again the weekend before last – in the Yorkshire Dales, and following our return I had a day out on my own in the Peak District taking photos, then we went off to the Peak again last weekend, so I will have to get a move on with these posts. Looks like it will be another monthly catch-up again!

Responses

  1. well done on joining the club. oddlyI’m on a computer all day but at home it doesn’t bother me. odd

  2. Well done on finding a photography club that you like; seems to be a lack of good ones round my ay!

  3. or even around my “way”!!

  4. Well there you go you see, gadding here there and everywhere it’s no wonder you don’t have time to spare to blog and edit and whatever else you need to get done. No pressure, we’ll wait patiently until you are back on track.


Leave a Reply

Categories

