Posted by: digibirder | June 22, 2009

Why is this so hard?

I really don’t know why I can’t do this. I have been going out and I have taken some photos, but life just seems to be getting in the way of me telling the world about it. Does everyone else have more hours in the day? Does everyone else not do housework? Or work? Why can I not get my act together? And I go on holiday soon and I still have two trips to catch up on.

I know that most evenings I just sit a stare at the TV after dinner, usually falling asleep midway through a programme, and then crawl into bed. I don’t seem to have enough energy to do anything these days. The gym sessions have tailed off a bit since my operation, and I can’t seem to get the enthusiasm back. I went last week and was absolutely shattered when I came out. I think I have lost the will power now, and especially since I now know that I have already lost out on the year’s membership cost by missing so many weeks. To catch up and get my money’s worth I would have to go almost every day for the remainder of my membership until the end of September.

Anyway, hopefully there will be another update soon!

Responses

  1. I know just how you feel! That sounds like my typical day… you are not alone. Sometimes we just need to catch up and not be on the go all of the time.
    The blogs suffer but don’t worry- we’ll still be here!

  2. ((Di)) Think we all get periods of time when everything in life seems to be far to onerous – even the things we enjoy doing. And I do recognise that feeling!!!

    Don’t feel obliged to blog; just enjoy taking the pictures and looking at them. Your pics and the memories of the day will always be there to “blog” when/if you feel like it. As for the gym etc. – you get plenty of other types of exercise by the sounds of it. I admire you for going in the first place! And you’ve also recently had surgery and all that that entails!

    So – cross the blog and gym off the list (for the time being at least) and enjoy your holiday! We’ll still be around……

  3. FT work takes it out of all of us ( well it did) – following surgery not everyone can be at 100%.

    You deserve a holiday – so relax- take photos and when you are ready – post up the photos and do a brief TR – it took me forever to write up my SA trip from November last year!

    The SA forum just happily lapped up the tales as they slowly dripped , drip, dripped !

    I will look forward to a refreshed Digi on your return!

  4. housework? what that then?

    I must admit to not watching much telly anymore


Leave a Reply

Categories

