Posted by: digibirder | September 1, 2008

More ramblings

Can’t believe we’re in September already. I suppose I’d better bring you up to date again. I keep going places but don’t have the time to post straight away.

Firstly, I have no idea why the photos in my previous post do not open larger. They appear not to be clickable – not sure why they’re like that. I can’t remember doing anything different. If the same thing happens with the following photos, I will have to investigate further. If I get time (?) I will re-upload them.

A couple of weeks ago, we had another trip into the Yorkshire Dales. We like the Dales – lots of good walks and fantastic scenery, and nice tearooms! We decided to go to Bolton Abbey, which is in Wharfedale. We came here many years ago when we were members of a walking group, but we’re not as fit now, so this was only a fairly short walk – along the river bank, across a bridge and then back along the other river bank. It was a pleasant day – sunny but with some cloud – but I didn’t take many photos on this occasion.

The tree in the following photos had been covered in coins hammered into the bark. I think it had been part of an earlier art display throughout the wood, although the other exhibits were no longer evident.

I went to see the physio tonight and she’s given me a couple more exercises to do to try and loosen up my tight back muscles. I am still getting backand leg pain after walking a short distance, but it’s better than it was. We still haven’t started our intended exercise regime, but we have now had the bikes serviced and I am having a look round a gym tomorrow with a view to joining in order to get my fitness routine started. There is also a swimming pool as well as a gym, so membership will give me the choice to do either.

I think the HRT patch I have been using was giving me some unwanted side-effects – headaches, swollen ankles, etc, so the doctor has changed me to another one, which I started this week. It should really be helping my mood swings too, but I think the first one was making them worse. We’ll see how this new patch goes. I’ve been sleeping a bit better, too. On which note I think I’ll turn in now and finish this off another day.

Responses

  1. Digi – Just a quick note – your pics are all enlarging properly.

    I’ll pop back tomorrow for a longer read – I’m off to bed 🙂

  2. Thanks, Tricia. I take it you mean the pics in this post are opening OK? I will have to re-do the ones in the previous post.


Leave a Reply

Categories

