Posted by: digibirder | March 30, 2006

Getting some stick

From a certain quacky-birder as usual. All because I went out and bought old technology. I won’t become a film v digital bore over this – as I said, this was mainly to see if there was a big difference between the same photo taken in both film and digital. I am itching to find out.

I think, once the initial test has been done, I may use it for slide film. I will then have a choice of entries for competitions in my camera club.

Talking of competitions, yesterday I won a mini-challenge on a photo forum where I recently became a member. This is the place. I entered two photos and came 1st and 2nd! Total shock. I had to decide the subject of the next challenge. I decided on ‘People’.

I must be better than I thought at this game. I won the Nature comp at my camera club when I had only just joined. Wonder if I should turn pro……..

Leave a Reply

Categories

