Posted by: digibirder | February 27, 2006

Change of plan

Never got to the NEC. We decided not to go in the end – maybe next year. Keith didn’t really enjoy it when we went two years ago, and he has a cold, so I thought we’d give it a miss and do something else. Had quite a mixed day, really. Drove into Sheffield, did some shopping, drove round some possible house-purchasing areas, had lunch at Old Moor RSPB reserve, came home and relaxed. Then had a bit of a struggle trying to get the washed covers back on the sofas – not easy. Had a nice fillet steak for tea.

I’ve been putting together a talk for my camera club evening tomorrow. It’s a digital night open to the public and a few of us are showing and telling about our photos. I’m not sure what I’ve let myself in for, but I hope it all goes to plan!

Added two new birds to my year list today while on our travels. Spotted a Skylark from the car on the way out this morning. I opened the car window and heard him singing – wonderful. And on the way home a small group of Red-legged Partridge in a field by the road. That makes 97. I’ll post the whole list on here one of these days.

Leave a Reply

Categories

