Posted by: digibirder | February 24, 2006

Suppose I’d better make a start

Well, I started this thing and never got much further than adding one of my better photos. I’ve decided, as a couple of friends have started blogs and actually put some words in, that I’d better get mine going.

It may appear to the untrained eye that I’m a reasonable photographer. Well, I suppose I am reasonable, but I certainly have a bit of a struggle with those pesky birds I keep trying to photograph. I have tried to diversify and take other subjects as well to keep my interest up: landscape and macro. I get a lot of stick when out with one of the aforementioned friends, as my camera is usually stowed firmly away in my backpack, negating any chance of getting any photo, let alone a good one. I take it all in good humour. I’ll get there one day. I just need to get out more.

I started out this year intending to keep a yearlist. Only reached 95 so far, so not doing too well. I need to get out more. I could also be classed as a reasonable birder. Certainly not an expert, but not a Robin-stroker either. I just like being out in the fresh air. We’re thinking of heading up to Dumfries and Galloway again in a few weeks. We went there a couple of weeks ago and had a fab time, but it was only two days. Just had a bonus at work, so we decided we’d treat ourselves to three or four nights.

By the way, ‘WE’ is me and my other half, Keith.

Just put the house on the market again, so we won’t be going too far this weekend in case we get some viewings. Last year’s attempt to move was a disaster – not one viewing. Hopefully things are picking up a bit now in the housing market.

Responses

  1. you gonna move far Di?

    not up to jockland hopefully!

    there’s plenty of houses up for sale around me…hahahaha.
    Warboys in-the-Sea

    🙂

  2. Moving again??

    I’m taking up conveyancing in Yorkshire 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

